I WASN’T TAGGED BUT #1 A To Z Survey

Obviously like the title says, I wasn’t tagged to do this tag, but I saw it on The Perpetual Page-Turner, she created the tag, and I wanted to give it a try 🙂

VSCO Cam-1

Author you’ve read the most books from :

Hands down Cassandra Clare : the 3 books in The Infernal Devices trilogy, the 6 books in The Mortal Instruments series, The Bane Chronicles, the Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy, and the first 2 books in The Dark Artifices trilogy.

Best sequel ever :

I’m going to cheat and consider Lady Midnight as a sequel to The Mortal Instruments series. This book is seriously a thousand feet above the rest of the books CC wrote. No comparison.

Currently reading :

So I’m reading the BOTM of The Book Bound Society, Saints and Misfits, by S.K. Ali ; Half the World, by Joe Abercrombie, which I probably won’t have time to finish until late August unfortunately ; and I’m also rereading Pride & Prejudice, by Jane Austen.

Drink of choice while reading :

Well, I love drinking something hot while reading, that’s for sure. If I read just after having had my breakfast, then it’s coffee, otherwise it’s tea or more usually water.

E-reader or physical book?

I’m more a physical book kind of person, I love having a book in my hands, but I have to admit, I love the comfort of my kindle when I travel or when I’m in the train/metro when I go to uni.

Fictional character you probably would have actually dated in High School :

Well, let’s keep in mind I still identified as straight in HS, so I’m gonna say hands down Peter K from the To All the Boy’s I’ve Loved Before trilogy. I remember having the biggest ‘crush’ on him when I first read the book in 2014, and he’s a character who’s dear to my heart.

Glad you gave this book a chance :

Definitely Daughter of Smoke & Bone, by Laini Taylor. I bought this book a bit more than a year ago, and it was just sitting on my shelf . . . and then one day a friend told me it was one of her favourite books, and I told her I would read it this month – in July – which I did, and it ended up becoming one of my favourite books as well.

Hidden gem book :

I wouldn’t say it’s too hidden, because this book has been read by more than 10,000 people, but I still think it deserves MORE, and it’s The Marvels, by Brian Selznick. It’s probably one of the most beautiful I’ve read, and I cried multiple times.

Important moment in your reading life :

Hands down when I joined The Book Bound Society. I’ve met some of the most amazing persons in the book community, and I’m way more active now than I was before. The BBS helped me realise my voice matters.

Just finished :

I finsihed A Thousand Splendid Suns, by Khaled Hosseini yesterday. I buddy read it with my Jarritos and I am so glad I gave this book a try. I mean it. This book was sitting on my ‘to sell’ pile, and then Rea mentioned it was one of her favourites, and I knew I had to read it.
Do yourself a huge favour, and pick up this book. You won’t regret it.

Kind of books you won’t read :

Now that’s a bit hard to answer. What I mean is, it’s hard to assume I won’t ever read a specific kind of books. But for the sake of this question, I’m going to say Christian romances. That’s the only one I can think about, and seriously I’m not interested in this genre AT ALL.

Longest book you’ve read :

I don’t know which one was the longest between these three : The Count of Monte Cristo, by Alexandre Dumas ; Les Misérables, by Victor Hugo ; and 11/22/63, by Stephen King.

Major book hangover because of :

I don’t usually get book hangovers, but sometimes, after reading way too many good books in a row, the reading slump is like “hey it’s me, bet you forgot I existed, well get prepared” and then it stays for a month. Nice.

Number of bookcases you own :

Let’s count. In my own room, I have 7, and considering I own more than 300 books, it’s not too many bookcases, I’m telling you.

One book you have read multiple times :

Omg, Pride & Prejudice. I’ve been rereading once a year since I first read it when I was 14. And I’m 21 now.

Preferred place to read :

My sister’s reading chair. It’s the coziest thing ever.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read :

It’s a quote from George, by Alex Gino, a book I’ve read in July.
“Well, you can’t control who your children are, but you can certainly support them, am I right?”

Reading regret :

So far I’m lucky and don’t have any ^^

Series you started and need to finish (all the books are out) :

Definitely the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor! I read the first book in July, and I’m waiting for the second book to come in the mail!

Three of your all-time favourite books :

I’m gonna cheat and give two standalones and one trilogy.

  1. I’ll Give You the Sun, by Jandy Nelson
  2. The Secret History, by Donna Tartt
  3. The All for the Game trilogy, by Nora Sakavic
Unapologetic fangirl for :

FANGIRL! Or Rainbow Rowell’s books – except Eleanor & Park, which I absolutely HATED.

Very excited for this release more than all the others :

Hands down Whichwood, by my queen Tahereh Mafi. She’s one of my absolute favourite authors and everything she writes must end up in my hands the day it comes out. It’s a fact. I don’t make the rules.

Worst bookish habit :

I don’t know if it’s a bad habit, but I get overwhelmed easily when I read and need to stop for a few minutes and post something about my feels. Which sometimes means I spend more time rambling about a specific moment than reading ^^

X marks the spot : start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book :

Another book by my queen : Ignite Me. It’s also one of my all time favourite books.

Your latest book purchase :

Yesterday. I bought Of Fire and Stars, by Audrey Coulthurst.

Zzz-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY too late) :

I remember staying up late to read Crooked Kingdom, by Leigh Bardugo. Every second was worth it. I would do it again. 100% recommend.

I’m tagging :

  1. Rea
  2. Cam
  3. Maé
  4. Taryn
  5. Chelsea
  6. Tasha
  7. Aurora

AtoZsurvey-1017x1024.jpg

That’s it for today, I’ll see you soon, have a nice day guys 🌻

 

6 commentaires sur “I WASN’T TAGGED BUT #1 A To Z Survey

Laisser un commentaire

